• Location:
  • I am looking for:
  • Zip Code:
  • Age:
  • Height:
    6 ft. 2 in.
  • Body:
  • Ethnicity:
  • Education:
    Associates Degree
  • Job:
  • Has Kids:
    Yes, over 18


I have had two significant relationships in my life. I met a woman from Ohio in an online chat network and proceeded to date her for seven years. When that relationship ended, I took about a year off from dating. Then I tried an online dating service where I met my wife of 14 years who already had two children which we raised together from the time they were around 4-6 years old. We talked about having a child of our own, but nothing ever came of that.. I suppose both of my significant relationships could be characterized as "co-dependant", which I don't see as a bad thing, until the relationship comes to an end, of course.

I grew up in Illinois until I was 12, then moved to California, and I've been here pretty much ever since. I miss the changing seasons, the possibility of rain any day of the year, and I prefer a nice 65-70 degrees to the 75-85 we so often get in California, but I certainly don't miss driving in the snow, or that smothering humidity in the summer.

I started college as a veterinary assistant major because I liked animals and was good in chemistry and biology, but changed majors after thinking I didn't want to put down animals or give owners terrible news about their pet's conditions. I changed to real estate for about a year thinking there's good money there, but I really don't feel comfortable pressuring people one-on-one to buy, sales in general isn't for me. I changed to a law enforcement major thinking I could make a positive difference for society, and that's what I got my Associates degree in. After working as a security guard for a while, I realized law enforcement wasn't for me either. So I became a mail man which had nothing whatsoever to do with any schooling I took, go figure.

I grew up with one half sister (different father) that is 8 years older than me, but being that far apart in age, she generally spent as little time with me as possible, except when she wanted to fling me around her room "dancing" to her music...I just felt like a rag doll, but it was fun in it's own way. I had two younger half brothers who lived with my very Greek father that I'd see on the weekends (my father had another son with his second wife after I left Illinois, so I have three half brothers now). If you've seen "My Big Fat Greek Wedding", there's a lot of truth there, except my father wasn't obsessed with windex, and he didn't speak English as well. All my siblings are now married, and all of my brothers have young children and never left Illinois. My sister doesn't have any children with her husband in Massachusetts.

I have a 21 year old step son that lives with me while working at "John's Incredible Pizza" part time and going to college to finish up a two year degree in business. He plans on continuing his education, but I'm encouraging him to switch majors to Japanese and teaching courses once he has the current degree (he's only one class short) as teaching english in Japan would suit his personality better than the business world. We do things together occassionally, but most of the time he's at home, he's more interested in playing online games with his friends. I love all animals, dogs, cats, horses, you name it. But always having lived in apartments, cats or dogs weren't really an option, so I have been a bird owner since I was around 12, I started with cockatiels. Now I have 3 parakeets that are about 3-4 inches long, a 9 year old male green cheek conure that is around 6-7 inches long and is as skittish as can be, and a 19 year old female Indian Ringneck parakeet, she's about 16-18 inches long, so parakeet is sort of misleading. My birds have cages, but I generally have them all out when I'm home.

My interests: Movies (Sci-Fi, Comedy, Romance, Romcoms, Action, etc.), Television (Sitcoms, Dramas, Sci-Fi), Music (80s and 90s, Golden Oldies, Rock, Pop, A Capella, Alternative, Hip Hop, R

What I am looking for

I am a generally commitment oriented person. I have little interest in casual relationships and no interst at all in casual sex, or hookups, or whatever they call one night stands these days.

I am looking for my next (and hopefully last) long-term relationship at this point. I am looking for someone to spend time with and develop a close friendship with that will hopefully eventually turn into a great deal more. I want to start slow, taking time to really get to know each other before getting too serious. I am a very loving and affectionate person with a great deal of love to give the right person. My best qualities would include intelligence, trustworthiness, integrity, honesty, faithful, empathetic, caring, humorous, understanding, persistent and fairly easy going most of the time. From many of the things I included in this description, you can tell I'm honest, probably too honest this upfront, though you might think I'm not so bright. This is just who I am and if you're not going to be interested in me after you find any of these things out about me, might as well eliminate me as a potential partner now then after feelings have developed for one another. If you read all of this, and you haven't run screaming for your life, maybe we're compatible.